NOTE: Members can join a Chapter when joining the OAS, or renew their existing membership to a Chapter directly though this website when renewing their OAS membership. If members wish to join or add a Chapter membership during other times of the year, or separately, please contact the relevant Chapter directly as listed below. 

Archaeology landscape

Regional Chapters

Members in the OAS are active regionally through our network of Chapters. These groups offer OAS members and the public local activities and events, and help develop local connections in the archaeological community across the province. Ranging from speaker nights to hosted excavations, research publications to web-based resources, Chapters are an essential part of the OAS and all members are encouraged to join Chapters, or start up a Chapter in their part of the Province if one does not exist currently.


President: Chris Dalton
Treasurer: Bonnie Glencross
Secretary: TBA
2nd Tuesday of the month at 7:30 pm., PAS building 1241 (first floor), U. of Waterloo, South Campus
Website: Grand River Chapter


President: Emily Anson
Vice-President: Jacqueline Fisher
Treasurer/Membership: Ruth MacDougall
Events Coordinator: Meagan Brooks
Newsletter: The Heights
Phone: (866) 243-7023 (866) 243-7028
Mailing Address: c/o Dr. Gary Warrick, Laurier Brantford, 73 George St. Brantford ON N3T 2Y3
Website: Hamilton Chapter 
Facebook Page
3rd Thursday of every month (September - May) at 7 p.m., at the Fieldcote Museum, 64 Sulphur Springs Road, Ancaster
Membership: Individual $11, Family $18


President: Jamie Hunter
Vice-President: Dayle Elder
Secretary: Peter Thor
Treasurer: Kristin Thor
Social Media:
Stephanie Duffy
The Pot, editor: William Gibson
Mailing Address: Huronia Ontario Archaeological Society, PO Box 82, Station Main, Midland, Ontario L4R 4P4
Website: Huronia Chapter
Facebook Page
 2nd Wednesday of the month (September - May), The Huronia Museum, 549 Little Lake Park Rd. Midland
Membership: Individual $15, Family $18


President: Jim Keron
Vice President: Darcy Fallon
Treasurer: Larry Nielson
Newsletter: KEWA, editors: Christine Dodd, Chris Ellis and Chris Watts
Directors: Nancy Van Sas, Chris Ellis, Chris Watts, Darryl Dann
Phone: (519) 473-1360, Fax: (519) 473-1363
Mailing Address: Museum of Ontario Archaeology, 1600 Attawandaron Rd., London, N6G 3M6
Website: London Chapter
Meetings: 2nd Thursday of the month (except May - August) at 8pm at the Museum of Ontario Archaeology
Membership: Individual and Family $18, Student $15, Institutional $21


President: André Miller
Vice President: Stacey Girling-Christie
Treasurer: Bill MacLennan
Secretary: Karen Lochhead
Directors at Large: Bradley Drouin, Elizabeth Imrie, Ben Mortimer, Glenna Roberts, Sarah Taylor
Webmaster: Yvon Riendeau
PAPA Award Administrator: Lois King
Newsletter: The Ottawa Archaeologist, editor: Marian Clark
Mailing Address: Box 4939 Station E, Ottawa, Ontario K1S 5J1
Website: Ottawa Chapter
Facebook Page
3rd Thursday of the month (September - May), Routhier Community Centre, 172 Guigues Street, Ottawa (in the Market)
Membership: Individual $20, Family $25, Student $12


President: Tom Mohr
Vice-President: William Fox
Treasurer: Deb Mohr
Secretary: Dirk Verhulst
Directors: Morgan Tamplin, Julie Kapyrka, Pat Dibb, Rita Granda
Newsletter: Strata, editor: Dirk Verhulst
Meetings: 4th Tuesday of the month at 7 pm, please consult website to confirm location
Website: Peterborough Chapter
Facebook Page
Individual $12, Family $15, Student $8


President: Clarence Surette
Vice President: TBA
Secretary/ Treasurer: Tasha Hodgson
Director: Jill Taylor-Hollings
Website: Thunder Bay Chapter
Newsletter: Wanikan, editors: Jason Stephenson & Scott Hamilton
Web Designer/Photographer: Chris McEvoy
Event Volunteers: Cory Vickruck, Jacquie Berry, Daniel Szot
Meetings: last Friday of the month (except May-August), at 7 pm, Room BB0017, Braun Building, Lakehead University
Membership: $5


President: Carole Stimmell
Vice President: Christine Caroppo
Past President: Mima Kapches
Treasurer: Jane Simser
Secretary: Neil Gray
Newsletter: PROFILE, editor: Carole Stimmell
Website: Toronto Chapter
Facebook Page
Mailing Address:
Toronto's First Post Office, 260 Adelaide St. E. Box 48, Toronto, Ont. M5A 1N1
Meetings: 3rd Wednesday of the month, (except June-August) at 7:30pm, UofT, Anthropology Bldg., 19 Russell Street (at Huron), Room 246
MAP Look for the "PA" over the building diagram.
Membership: Individual $12, Family $14


President: Amanda Black
Past President: Rosemarie Denunzio
Secretary: Barbara Johnson
Treasurer: Michael McMaster
Student Outreach: Zach Hamm
Website/Newsletter Editor: Katherine Graham
Website: Windsor Chapter 
Facebook Page
Membership: Individual $15, Family $20, Students $5

Contact us
Address: P.O. Box 62066, Victoria Terrace | Toronto | M4A 2W1

Phone: +1 (416) 406-5959


Join us 

The Ontario Archaeological Society is a registered charitable organization that promotes the ethical practice of archaeology. The general public, students and professional alike are encouraged to become members of the Society and to support its co-ordinating role in helping to record and preserve our non-renewable cultural heritage. Click here to view membership details.

 © The Ontario Archaeology Society
P.O. Box 62066Victoria Terrace Post Office, Toronto, ON M4A 2W1
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software